Fire Emblem Blog

Nintendos E3 Show

Posted on: July 15, 2008

(note, just go Here if you want to see everything, as these are just things I found interesting)

The first thing to note is that so far, they have said nothing about Fire Emblem :/ . no suprise really…but they havent said anything about Zelda either soooo….yeah. This year has been pretty borring, and from what ive read im not the only one who thinks so. heres what was announced:

Wii Speak:
The newest generation of invading ones privacy- I mean…the newest way to keep gamers in touch! Its a microphone that goes right ontop of the sensor bar, and it picks up everyone in the room, and sends it to the conected players. I personally dont like these sort of things but…might be cool.

Wii Sports Resort:
Apparently the “sequel” to Wii Sports, there were a total of three new mini games showed off, which were frizbee throwing, a wave racer, and sword fighting. It comes packaged with the WIi MotionPlus, so now you dont have to feel too ripped off when you buy something to make the wii remote act how it was said to :P .

Wii Music:
Its a game similar to Wii Sports, where you use your Mii’s to play music, with over 40 instruments to choose from, and record it into a music video! just as long as they dont add Wii Speak to add singing into the picture :/ …

Animal Crossing- City Folk:
I was actually really excited about this one, believe it or not, and it sounds pretty good. Its based on the same style its been for the last two in the series, but this one has some added features. if you can access Wifi, you can take a bus to visit a new urban city area. there you can change your hair, catch a show, or buy clothes at Gracies store (theres also some talk of being able to visit Farway Museum, the Happy Room Academy, and even an auction room). there is apparently an option to switch your face with one of your Mii’s faces too. there are animals all over the town, but how much the video exagerates how realistic the city feels is hard to say. This game will have Wii Speak capabilitys, making the game all the more personal.

Super Mario Sluggers:
aside from the people in the video making complete idiots of themeselves, this game doesnt look too bad. Its a baseball game if you couldnt guess, and all the characters look to have special abilitys based on who they are. There also seems to be a mini games section, so it should be fun.

aside from that there wasnt much else worth noting. Nintendos show is over, but there might be more news instore in the near future.

–Saint of Swords

34 Responses to "Nintendos E3 Show"

The most boring of the 3 conferences (just stats and Wii Music and sports). Sony’s was much better, and I’m surprised no Zelda too.

That Wii Speak might be useful. Not against random people though.

I’m thoroughly disappointed.

Hey, cheer up. You can always look forward to Dark Dragon DS which probably won’t be released till after or around August.

I’m guessing not until November.

I don’t mind. Heck, I have so much time in my day I could sit and play Pokémon Diamond to pass the time. But I am not very patient.

animal crossing looks fun, so does SM Sluggers.

As for the Mario game I hope its not like any ordinary golf video game.

its a baseball game not golf

*Adjusts glass’s* Hrm…oh. So it is.

Do we NEED another Mario sports game?

Well no actually. But Nintendo is desperate. They think if they release a Mario related game everyone will buy it. I think they are running out of ideas.

I think they are running out of brains. Maybe they should just make something a little more cool.

No no no! That would be a ‘Good’ thing. Nintendo can’t allow that. -__- Everything that Nintendo makes always has a flaw somewhere in their game’s.

Oh, right, I forgot. They can’t make a perfect game anymore. THey gave up that priviledge when they decided to market to “expanded audience” consumers.

You guys forgot about the ‘casual gamers’. Cause, y’know, THOSE are the people that have been giving Nintendo so much business in the past, oh, 20 years?

Oh, yeah, definitely. They’re definitely the ones who have kept nintendo from going bankrupt. Definitely not us real gamers, definitely.

So I’ve finally figured out how the next Zelda will be, and now it’s not even going to be difficult! ARRGGG! WITH First-Person Swordplay COMES difficulty! They go hand in hand!! >.<

You found news of Zelda? Where?

I pieced it together with the little bits of information they released. It’s going to be a First-Person Swordplay game, developed most likely by Retro Studios (’cause we haven’t seen anything from them at E3, and they’re probably hard at work on that one game), featuring 1:1 real-time movement via Wii MotionPlus. The reason we didn’t get even a video clip of the next Zelda at E3, is becuase with the Wii MotionPlus, it’d give the entire game away.

First Person Link-ery I would love that.

“Oh, right, I forgot. They can’t make a perfect game anymore. THey gave up that priviledge when they decided to market to “expanded audience” consumers.”

Yep, they are “expanding” the amount of all ages. If they do that then no cool games will exist. Nintendo makes the most crappyist game’s I’ve ever known.

Ok, I’m really disappointed with Nintendo’s work lately. Honestly, if their game doesn’t pick up I’m gonna have to start mourning the loss of my favorite company. I hope they see what’s going on and how they’re beginning to slip and I pray that they do something to correct it.
At this rate, I’ll have to spend my money on a PS3…

Yea, and just when we saw the first ‘T’ rated Zelda -.-

I’ll probably never buy any Playstation product, mainly because it’s all overhyped, and overpriced. It doesn’t even matter that they have exclusive games, like Devil May Cry that are pure awesomeness. I’ll never sell out to those crooks.

those “crooks” are atleast making games for the loyal gamers who have kept them going for years. they arent money hungry enough to trash a whole series just so they can get new gamers to line their pockets for them. Nintendo puts on the “we wanna make games fun” mask for naive gamers to fall for, but in reality they just want to expand on their audiance by appealing to casual gamers.

Play Station is where its at currently. (Or at least its much better then Nintendo’s stupid product’s).

SoS: “those “crooks” are atleast making games for the loyal gamers who have kept them going for years. they arent money hungry enough to trash a whole series just so they can get new gamers to line their pockets for them. Nintendo puts on the “we wanna make games fun” mask for naive gamers to fall for, but in reality they just want to expand on their audiance by appealing to casual gamers.”
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Yes, I agree, Nintendo’s not innocent, and they’re falling into a pit of complete rubbish (ever since they came out with TP), but PS3 is wayyy over-hyped. It’s a PS2 combined with a PSP with online play. Don’t get me wrong, I’ve played PS3, and I’ve been impressed, but I think it’s way over-priced. That’s why I’m calling them crooks. (Nintendo are crooks as well -_-)

I still wish they would hurry up and announce a date for the new Fire Emblem. I have searched the net for hours and found NOTHING! Do you know how WEIRD that is?? Somebody ALWAYS leaks stuff on the net!

@ Mario64mario – They aren’t hyped. I happen to like Play Station, thus I am feeling a little offended.

I like Playstation too. It’s just that PS3 was over-hyped when it was released.

*sigh*… E3 2008 just wasn’t the great thing everyone thought it was going to be. Heck, I watched just for news of Gears of War 2. That’s like a personal crime. Although, Spore does kind of look good. No mention on Zelda hacks me off, and a first person Link game? Let me sit on that for a few minutes.

Oh, yeah, I’m back everyone. :P

I hear there making Halo DS.

Halo is not my interest. Star War’s is much better then it. (And that is saying allot considering I only played 1 game of it).

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

