Fire Emblem Blog

Shadow Dragon Release Date

Posted on: December 19, 2008

About time, too. Nintendo of America has released it’s release schedule  for Q1 next year. Amoung other games, Shadow Dragon is set for release on February 16th. So roughly 2 months left. Inside is the rest of the releases…might want to check it out.

Wii:
Monsters vs. Aliens – March 24
Monster Pals – March
Solitaire & Mahjong – February
Puzzle Challenges and More! – February
Crayola Colorful World – March
Onechanbara Bikini Zombie Slayers – February
Coraline – January
WordJong Party – January
Battle Rage – February
Cradle of Rome – February
Cate West: The Vanishing Files – March
Burger Island – March
Disney Sing It: High School Musical 3: Senior Year – Winter
Play the World – March
NASCAR Kart Racing – Feb. 10
SimAnimals – Jan. 27
Trivial Pursuit – Early spring
Fishing Master World Tour – Jan. 6
Marble Saga Kororinpa – Spring
Dance Dance Revolution Disney Grooves – March
Escape the Museum – January
Major Minor’s Majestic March – March
Little King’s Story – Feb. 17
Rune Factory: Frontier – March
Deer Drive – Jan. 20
We Ski and Snowboard – March
Mario Power Tennis – March
Pikmin – March
The House of The Dead: Overkill – February
Sonic and the Black Knight – March
Mad World – March
Roogoo Twisted Towers – Feb. 17
Pirates vs. Ninjas Dodgeball – March 17
Brave: A Warrior’s Tale – Feb. 17
Paws & Claws Pet Resort – Jan. 5
Neighborhood Games – Jan. 5
Tenchu: Shadow Assassins – February
Broken Sword: Shadows of the Templars (Director’s Cut) – March
Super PickUps – Q1

DS:
Monsters vs. Aliens – March 24
Pimp My Ride 2 - March 24
Animal Planet – March 10
My World, My Way – Feb. 3
Legacy of Ys: Books I & II – Feb. 10
Trackmania DS – March 17
Monster Pals – March
Puzzle Quest: Galactrix – Q1
Coraline – January
USA Today Puzzle Craze – January
DinoPets – March
Phineas and Ferb – Winter
Inkheart – January
Learn Math – January
Drivers’ Ed Portable – January
Monster Band - January
Zoo Quest – February
My Personal Diary – February
Music Star: Pop Star – February
Paint by DS – March
Matchstick – March
Dreamer: Top Model – March
Sarah – Keeper of the Unicorn – March
Learn Chess – March
Dragon Master – April
Zubo – March
Henry Hatsworth in the Puzzling Adventure – Q1
SimAnimals – Jan. 27
Jagged Alliance – Feb. 17
American Popstar – Road to Celebrity – March 9
Elebits: The Adventures of Kai and Zero – Q1
Suikoden Tierkreis – Q1
Little Magician’s Magic Adventure – Q1
WonderWorld Amusement Park – January
Powerbike – January
Our House – Q1
Hot ‘n’ Cold – March
Avalon Code – February
Flower, Sun, and Rain – March
Moon – Jan. 13
Chicken Hunter Star Karts – March 10
Personal Trainer: Math – Jan. 12
Fire Emblem: Shadow Dragon – Feb. 16
Pokémon Platinum – March 22
Grand Theft Auto: Chinatown Wars – Winter
Big Bang Mini – Jan. 6
Roogoo Attack – Feb. 17
Brave: Shaman’s Challenge – Feb. 17
Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: Echoes of Time – Spring
World Championship Games – Jan. 19
Paws & Claws Pampered Pets – Jan. 5
My DoItAll – February
Jake Power Fireman – January
Jake Power Policeman – January
Imagine Cheerleader – February
JoJo’s Fashion Show – February
Petz Horseshoe Ranch – February
Imagine Family Doctor – February
Imagine Ice Champions – March
Jake Power Handyman – March
My Fashion Studio Paris Collection – Feb. 17
American Popstar – Road to Celebrity – March 24
Broken Sword: Shadows of the Templars (Director’s Cut) – March
Retro Game Challenge – Jan. 6

-Source: Zentendo

–Saint of Swords

14 Responses to "Shadow Dragon Release Date"

Pokémon Platinum eh? They certainly made me, and most likely other Pokémon fans, wait countless days for it. And I suppose Shadow Dragon is making progress as well. I hope to be informed of these new releases.

Well, how much do you want to bet that Nintendo will push back the release date, just like every other game I’ve ever anticipated?

Yup, just look what happened to SSBB…hopefully they’ve learned that delaying games is not the best way to get more buyers.

I am definitely not getting my hopes high. And just for that, I hope they do delay it. I really wish for Nintendo to understand how their purchasers are feeling. You delay a game, you delay again, but delaying it for the Third time!? If that isn’t bad enough, Super Smash Brothers. Brawl didn’t even turn out to be the game I thought it would be all…those…agonizing…months. So yeah, since that day I never got my hopes up again. You’d think for such an long release status, it would leave the player content. But sadly, not me.

First thing I saw… Pirates vs. Ninjas DodgeBall xDD

I am planning on getting that FinalFantasy game for DS.

Pokemon Platinum? That’ll be interesting. I may get that once it goes on sale or somethin. And FireEmblem DS? I won’t want to get that game. I saw the graphics it wasn’t that great. (IMO)

Nintendo only delays their big titles…which Fire Emblem isn’t. If it were the next Zelda or Smash, I would say atleast expect 4 months of a delay. But Fire Emblem is usually out on time.

no possible way fire emblem shadow dragon would be delayed. Use the logic behind, they released it first in europe which would mean they were working on it anyways(for the USA version) and in that time amount they could clear most bad things, or maybe add just one thing or two…

Brawl was good to be delayed. It is a big game, 7-8 gigabytes indeed. besides that, if we got it more earlier it probably would have glitches over 9000, and maybe the life rate would lower even more(Apparently I read that Brawl will stop working. (since it’s dual layered)

Delays are usually set up to get peoples hopes for the game up, so more people buy it. Doesn’t always work though…especially when the game in question is crap :P .

doesn’t life suck like that?

Weird thing is…I was shopping for games with some of my christmas money…I was looking in DS section, and when i shifted a game out of the way, a Shadow Dragon was there…clerks said nothing, so now I’m questioning the validity of this game…maybe a tester mixed up? Played it, and it’s alright to play and everything…

Worst thing is, I’m from the UK so we haven’t even had a release date yet…I don’t think…thoughts?

Just checked…it was released in EU on the 5th December…:D

Yeah, Europe got the game early.

Hhhmmmm….Platinum is coming out right after FESD huh? Guess I know where all my Christmas money is going….

ahh I checked, Valkyrie Profile DS(covenant of the plume) isn’t on this list even though it will come out March 17. wHen was this list compiled? lol

Too bad, if I would pick between FE DS and Valkyrie Profile DS…unfortunately I would pick VP over. I played VP DS (jp ver.) and I find it far more challenging(no hard mode difficulty, or easy, nor normal) than fire emblem DS. Fire Emblem DS does have the 5 modes of hard difficulties. Though VP has the story and characters who actually aren’t 2d -.-

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

