Fire Emblem Blog

Temporary Close

Posted on: January 17, 2009

Many of you may of realized the lack of activity on the blog lately. Ive been busy lately and found i dont have the time to properly maintain the site as much as ide like to. Because of this ive decided that ist in everyones best interest to temporarily put the blog on hold.  In three days all comments will be shut off. In the mean time i dont want to see links being exchanged. Its not like the site is shutting down, you can still visit the site as you normaly would so i see no reason to exchange links.

-Saint of Swords

6 Responses to "Temporary Close"

Oh. I guess this will be hard.

Many people visit the blog to read all about it. I would keep the posts coming in, but make sure it’s censored? Such as making someone a moderator that will be checking the blog daily so that people don’t post inappropriate information.

I will be willing to become a moderator as I am trying to be as active as possible. But, you may not like this idea. It’s just a guess.

Hope you enjoy your life while you are away.

Farewell Fire Emblem Blog. I hoped to be a moderator of some worth. *Places a Fire Emblem flag on top of a bed-like coffin and starts it aflame*

what? where do I go now…

Dang it! I go on here every day! I would write articles or do polls or something if it meant survival for the FE blog… If you are disabling comments how will you know when there are enough people to revitalize it. Or is “temporary” just a lie for “Dead”?

@Baltimore:
I don’t recall ever having said I was closing because of a lack of members, I’m closing because I don’t have enough time to take care of the site. Even if I had a ton of active authors, it wouldn’t change the fact that I don’t have the time to maintain the site.

@Saint of Swords:
Sorry, I didn’t mean to come off as spiteful as I did. I just meant if you couldn’t take care of the site, maybe the faithful members who visit everyday could “take the burden”. You could take your blogging vacation and you would still have a strong community when you come back.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

