Fire Emblem Blog

Poll #6

Posted on: June 15, 2007

hmmm…I was thinking of renaming these polls based on the poll itself and then just putting it under “polls” .just tell me what you think you would like more.anyways,heres the poll:

Which Character Had The Saddest Story?

[Update:Soren wins]

 

1.) Chad~0 votes

2.)  Rutger~1 vote

3.) Eliwood~1 vote

4.) Matthew~0 votes

5.) Nino~0 votes (poor nino)

6.) Ross~0 votes

7.) Soren~3 votes

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

hmm…well I just got out of bed about 30 minutes ago so im sure im forgeting somebody here.as always,if I am you can just E-mail me via the contact page.also,only your first vote counts,and in about…two days I will put up the number of votes each choice has.note that when I put the votes up that does not mean the poll is over.

by Saint Of Swords.

 

13 Responses to "Poll #6"

Lyon should be in there :p

Lets see
I think Ross has the least saddest story of all of them.

Chad,from FE6,had his orphanage was burned down by Bern.

Rutgar is half bern/saecaen. his clan was destroyed by a Bern soldier.

Eliwood has a very unfortunate story, if you give him a LVA with Ninian he gets a good ending.

Matthew has a sad story too, if you give him a LVA with Serra he gets a pretty good ending.

Ninos story cant really be fixed with a LVA, but she seems to be happy for a long time after FE7

Soren being half laguz/beroc. makes most laguz/beroc naturally hate his kind, except for Ike, but they get no alternative ending and Soren stays the same, heres to hopeing that something changes in GoD.

OK so I vote #2 because his story never gets better, because someone else kills the soldier who destroys his village and clan.

I vote sopre since he was seriously abused by both the lady who raised him and the sage who trrained him but if lyon were up there it would easily go to him.

i meant Soren sorry for the typo

oh, i thought maybe that was his jappanese name.
but yeah, he had a pretty bad backstory, how old is he (without anything about if hes in GoD, not that i know anything :p) im guessing 15/16. Devden thought he was a little kid 😀 .

Where do you learn that Soren is half Laguz?
Serra’s is pretty sad. If you read her supports with Hector and Oswin she gets pretty emotional. I’d have to say Serra, if that counts.

in sorens supports with ike and stefen

MatthewThief said:Lyon should be in there :p

hes a villian…he has to wait for the “saddest villian” poll 😉 .

Shinigami Ninja said:I’d have to say Serra, if that counts

unfortunatly it dosnt.I told you I would forget somebody 😛 ! i’ll try to include her in a part two to this poll (which unfortunatly wont be for awhile).

anyways,I would have to vote eliwood.he loses his father,ninian,then ninian again,unless you get the LV A support with her,in which case she dies in roughly ten years :\ .plus he hates war so much,but he ends up in one of elibes biggest struggles ever.

soren,he has the saddest story because his family got rid of him and gave him to a sage.and the sage wasnt very kind because he had no respect for him.and he would have died unless the greil mercenaries hadnt found him because he couldnt talk 😦 .

Okay then Soren. Although I have sympathy for him and his predicament, I lose a lot of respect for him over the fact that he’s totally Emo.

SoS Said:
anyways,I would have to vote eliwood.he loses his father,ninian,then ninian again,unless you get the LV A support with her,in which case she dies in roughly ten years :\ .plus he hates war so much,but he ends up in one of elibes biggest struggles ever.

Renton of Eureka 7 has it worse. Kinda. He loses his Sister, he never knew his father or mother, he almost lose Eureka (his love) twice, h gets the crap beat out of him regularily for no good reason other than Holland doesn’t like what he said until half way through the series, and then he has to leave the people he’s come to consider family if he wants to be with Eureka. It was tragic. But alas, this is not about anime, so my vote goes to Soren.

soren atcually has alot of emotion, this is his LV support with Ike…

-A Support-

Ike: Hey, Soren.
Soren: …
Ike: I’ve been thinking a lot about what you said the other day, and there’s
something I still don’t understand. You survived. You’re strong. Why would
you feel insecure about who you are? Tell me. Tell me everything.
Soren: Curse you! Why can’t you leave me be?! I don’t have any friends, Ike!
I don’t have anyone else! If I tell you and you turn on me… I… I… I
don’t think I can survive it.
Ike: That’s why you have to tell me, Soren. You’ll never tell anyone else.
And if you don’t tell anyone, you’re just going to keep suffering. Look at
you! You’re a mess! Come on. Talk to me.
Soren: Ike… I… I…
Ike: Soren, it’s me! Trust me. I don’t give two figs who your parents are!
I’ll stand by you.
Soren: Ike, I… sniff… No, I won’t… sniff… Ah, Ike… …I’m…
Branded. I’m one of the Branded.
Ike: A Branded? What’s that?
Soren: It’s a cross between a beorc and a laguz. Such a taboo violates
every teaching of the goddess. And of society. We are untouchables.
Abominations. Condemned to a life of hatred and shunning from both races.
Ike: Wait, wait. Hold it a second. Let me make sure that I follow you…
You’re part laguz?
Soren: Yeah. This mark on my forehead is the proof. I learned about it
while researching ancient books at the Mainal Cathedral. I always thought it
was a birthmark. Others thought that it was the mark of a Spirit Charmer.
Ike: What’s a Spirit Charmer?
Soren: Magic comes from interaction with spirits. If you let one into your
body, it will give you tremendous power… for a price. That’s why the old
sage was so interested in me. He thought I had struck such a deal. But
instead, I was just a filthy Branded.
Ike: All right. I understand. So?
Soren: …What do you mean, “so?”
Ike: So, you have laguz blood in your veins. So, you have a mark to prove it.
So… What’s the problem?
Soren: What’s the problem…? Don’t you find me repugnant!? I work beside you,
eat beside you. I’m nothing! I don’t belong anywhere! Doesn’t that sicken you?
Ike: No. It doesn’t change anything. You’re still you, Soren! You’re a capable
officer of our army. And my friend. We can’t keep going unless you are with
us.
Soren: …Ike… I thought… I thought you…
Ike: What?
Soren: It was Gallia. The sage lived in Gallia. A few beorcs had settled there
and…
Ike: Gallia? Are you saying…
Soren: When the sage died, no one would help me. I couldn’t speak. Couldn’t
find food. I was dying. You were the only one who helped. You and your father.
That’s why you’re my friend. My… only friend.

maybe soren is a more sad character than rutger? oh well i already voted

Yeah, he’s sad alright. His story anyway. Though I’m sure there are worse. What I don’t get is why in video games and anime they always like to say “You’re still you” it gets old and sounds cheesy. They should de-engrish it to be “You’re still the same person I’ve always known” or just leave it at “It doesn’t matter”. Honestly, If I had a nickel for every time I’d heard “you’re still you” I’d be flippin’ rich.

hmmm, thats the only time i ever heard that 😕
I forgot I like Nino/Jaffar too

Comments are closed.

