Fire Emblem Blog

Poll #7

Posted on: June 18, 2007

How Do You Respond To Failing In Fire Emblem?

[Update:The results are up]

1.) simply speechless! I -the greatest in all of the world! –never lose!!! the game must be glitched! glitched I say!!!~1 vote

2.) im surprised…I thought for sure I was safe. ~4 votes

3.) meh…I saw it coming~2 votes

4.) I KNEW I was going to fail! ~0 votes

5.) *sigh* I lost so many times…I dont know why I even bother anymore.all I need do is look at a character and they die…~0 votes

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

well,there you go! btw,before answering this poll you should know that this applys to when you play FE in genral…meaning your answer should reflect upon every game and every mode you have played.sorry I was late with this one,ive been busy lately (not just manga this time! honest! ) and didnt get a chance to write this poll.

 by Saint Of Swords

24 Responses to "Poll #7"

normaly im choice #1.. just not today… ever play Hector hard mode? im playing a mode 1ox harder than that 😛

I will go ahead and pick two…I always get sucker punched by something I didnt see.

MatthewThief said:im playing a mode 1ox harder than that

decided to go on hard mode,eh? you’ll have to tell me how it goes 😉 (though im asumming you got rid of the rai and fir idea 😕 ).

Number 2 since i always try and keep my guys safe so it is a shock when someone dies but sometimes it is three i like realize the mistake right after i make it and im pissed at first but then its just meh but im votin 2 since that is what it is 95% of the time wow this was a longer post than i expected

It depends. In the SURVIVE objectives, I usually see it coming but get pissed anyway because all these dumb enemies with like 25-43% hit keep hitting me for 4 damage and eventually kill the guy whos supposed to be invicible *coughcoughDeusselcoughcough*.
I’m gonna have to go with 2. Though my real feeling is more anger and frusteration I generally don’t see it coming but am not too shocked.

And for those you who pick 5, its time to either A) start over and go through the tutorial and actually READ what they say or B) find a new game because you suck and are not good at tactics, go play hack n’ slashes, where you don’t have to think.

I have to say 2. Like SoS I always get hit with one random guy I didn’t see, or they hit me with like 25% chance to hit. (that last part seems to happen to me alot.)

Shinigami Ninja said:And for those you who pick 5, its time to either A) start over and go through the tutorial and actually READ what they say or B) find a new game because you suck and are not good at tactics, go play hack n’ slashes, where you don’t have to think.

I would think the same thing…if it wern’t for my first playthrough 😕 .I brought marcus to the last board!

oops…forgot to clarify…that wasnt the only stupid thing I did…just one of them.

That ain’t squatware. I didn’t use my Lords until 24. Then I couldn’t beat the last chapter and I had to start over. The whole dang game.

the first time i played i didnt use eliwood because i didnt want him to die. I used hector, marcus -_- , pent, jaffar, oswin, wallace o_0′, harken, vaida and sain but he didnt get very high because i was afraid he’d get killed. i eventually restarted because…uhh i think i wanted to work on lucius?

oh yeah i always brought matthew along but oswin always had him rescued 😉 . keep in mind i didnt know that lyns mode continued because we bought a used game

i was so desperate in fe6 i had to use Zealot & old marcus. i vote [3] =D

until you got Barth and Gonzales eh?

3. I always see about a turn in advance that I’m dead.

MatthewThief said:
until you got Barth and Gonzales eh?

they make the game so easy it is like taking candy from a baby. 🙂

Poké Master Luigi said:they make the game so easy it is like taking candy from a baby.

hmm…suppose the baby in question can use magic…what then 😉 ?

Then your screwed. Unless its light magic.

Light magic can be just as dangerous at times because it has higher critical then other magics

gonzales is from FE6… and he gets NO RES, im not kidding either.

That must be an exagertion since in every single fe game i have played there is no character that cant get atleast one resistance by 20/20 or level 40 in geneoalogy

then you havent met gonzales 😉 .in all honesty,he will never get any RES…even as a level 20/20 berserker!

so he has a 0 in resistance growth other wise it is possible for him to gett resistance even cap it sure slim but there is still the chance

i dont know that for sure but every game that Poké Master Luigi had that he used gonzales in i never saw him with RES. in FE 6 the only units who get good RES are magic users and only physical units get good DEF

Well i checked his averages at level twenty and his resistance was extremely low but either way he comes he always averages 1 resistance by level 20/20

well iwasnt too far off 😉 but i dont think 1 RES would save him from a druid with fenrir 😕 but then again he gets tons of life (i think)

Comments are closed.

