Fire Emblem Blog

A “short” story about the mysterious bandit

Posted on: October 15, 2007

ย emphasis on “short” story :p This is about something that Saint brought to my attention from FE 7.


In Lyns mode, the chapter where you get Florina and Wil the boss of that chapter and another bandit capture Florina. The weird thing about that other bandit is that the other bandit has no name but his picture never apears again! When the cutscene is over the special bandit runs away and turns into a basic brigand o_0′ . Its quite strange why they made him have a special face and yet he really had no part.

What does everyone think about this?

by MatthewThief

35 Responses to "A “short” story about the mysterious bandit"

lazy for nintendo. ๐Ÿ˜‰ but i guess i have to give them something. i mean they did make a special one. ๐Ÿ™‚

true about the “short” part. I agree with Shadow though lazy but you have to give them some credit.

I think he was one of nergals morphs come to spy on elibe ๐Ÿ˜† .

that would be cool. NOT.

That is odd. I never thought of that before. Maybe he was just a last minute additive.

it seems to be like that.

I think they didn’t want to make it seem like you could recruit him or make him seem like a 2nd boss but they didn’t want just a normal bandit either.

hm very good points I think he was a mix of all of them plus them needing something to impress the users.

by the way. dragoon14, whos your avater???

[SoS: please try to stay on subject… I know it pains you so but…]

this is different! me like ๐Ÿ™‚ Oh the picture its a dragon person I got it on a korean site while I was doing an activity in Summer camp. What yours?

maybe a Florina could of killed a ordinary bandit ๐Ÿ˜•

my avater is Zant from TP. if you have not heird hes the main bad guy from the game. ๐Ÿ™‚

Ok, I have responses for most of these comments.

Article: Maybe he was an easter egg someone put in and we all ended up getting him because were like that (I have no reason ;_; )

Dragoon: Your avatar almost looks like The Arbiter from Halo 2 and 3.

Shadow Luigi: No, Ganon is still the main baddy, Zant was his puppet. And he did that insane crazy baby thing when we talked to him in the temple.

I told you ๐Ÿ˜€

how does a person with wings and a steel SWORD look like someone from halo! it just doesn’t fit that person is pure fantasy and the Arbiter is from Sci-Fi fantasy. I don’t see a connection. plus…. he’s purple.

I can’t even make out what it is.

I think he was just meant to be a cool little extra for those who noticed him.

maybe I should get a screenshot of him…he looks like an average middle-aged man. in fact thats what throws me…he dosen’t have that authentic bandit look to him….believe me I would know….. *continues drawing FE manga which unfortunatly includes several bandits* .

I pitty you for your bandit drawing woes. Are you doing them with tons of muscle, huge lips and missing teeth?

… SL: The picture was small, and the purple looked like a plasma sword.

Article: Sigh… thats how many characters meet thier demise. Quick and short bursts of life and then they dissappear. Nintendo, no, all companies forget about characters they made. Stupid monkey.

no he is dressed in all purple with purple wings! thats it i’m changing!

Changing to the Arbiter?

no my avatar.

you know i’m getting sick of zant. i may change as well.

Shinigami Ninja Said:Are you doing them with tons of muscle, huge lips and missing teeth?

yes to the big muscles (and necks,and chins -_- )and so far I havnt put much detail into the sidekick bandits (why would I ๐Ÿ˜† ?) so no to the teeth and lips (I dread the day I’ll have to draw paul and jasmine though *shivers*) .

Hahahahahaha… Excuse me while I laugh at your puny drawing woes! HAHAHAHAHAAAAH! You infidels will fall before my immortal might!

OK, I’m done. *snickers while walking away* heehee…

so then am I to asume you enjoy drawing grotesque bandits ๐Ÿ˜‰ ?

No, I prefer Lords- they’re far easier. I was just feeling random. But why don’t you want to draw Paul & Jasmine? Seems like you should enjoy twins. *wink wink*

WHATS ABOUT FIR?

HUH? What the heck does “whats about fir?” mean? Did I miss something?

1) Firs a girl in FE6

2) what does fir have to do with anything SL?

3) Lynmaster1015, no you didnt miss anything

4) SL, please stop being really random

OK good I was really confused. O_o

no i was talking if SoS was going to draw her.

[if you remember I will ๐Ÿ˜‰ (unlike how you forgot about vegeta ๐Ÿ˜† ) ]

Same here still triing to figure it out @_@

why dont you ask him in person, SL.. you know instead of confusing everyone ๐Ÿ˜›

YEAH! What he said! *unsure of SL’s size, lynmaster whimpers and hides* ๐Ÿ˜‰

well SOS was going to draw me someone from a FE that was not released in U.S.A . and its a girl. good?

Comments are closed.

