Fire Emblem Blog

Update, December 1st .

Posted on: December 1, 2007

Welcome to another Fireย Emblem Blog update ๐Ÿ™‚ .

alright, I’ll be the first to admit I didn’t get much done this month. That would be because wordpress has a maximum limit for how many pictures can be uploaded, and I’ve just about reached it. Fixing the problem isn’t too hard, if your willing to part with 15 dollars -_- . Anyways that’s my excu- I mean reason that I haven’t gottenย  much done. I did add a Path of Radiance media section ๐Ÿ˜• .

This month I’ll be focusing on 1.) getting more room so I can upload some Radiant Dawn official art and 2.) finishing the Path of Radiance character profiles (which I didn’t touch this go around since they aren’t too popular) . I will also be posting my FE manga sometime this month, but I need to figure out where -_-‘.

I finally found a basic system for the Role-Playing. Unfortunately, the “minor” set back caused by me having to temporarily close the RPing has kind of thrown things out of whack. the role-playing is, once again, going into the month after it starts. At this pace the role-playing(s) will eventually collide, causing all sorts of fun problems for me to take care of. As a result I have decided that the new role-playing will happen every two months instead of just every month. So this month will be the last month for the current role-playing, which started last month.

As far articles go, I plan on writing one about Lyon from Sacred Stones… *mumbles* first I have to replayย SS though. In addition to that I will be taking requests on what to write about, so start thinking of some ideas ๐Ÿ™‚ .

Finally, I regret to say I still haven’t won Radiant Dawn yet. As a result I cannot lift the spoiler rule like I said I would. Now im aiming for some time in January ๐Ÿ˜€ (of coarse I imagine I’ll have won it by then) .

by Saint of Swords selphiesm1.gif

63 Responses to "Update, December 1st ."

I have to restart radiant dawn. This time I’m going to force perfect level ups!

when i win it i’m going on easy mode. n_n its fun and i’ll be on my 2 play thouh. ๐Ÿ˜›

i havent decided if i’ll do my 2nd play through on easy or not.. no i havent won yet, im just planing for the future ;}

haaaaa. *thinks about somebody*

I always do the force level ups and there is a sort of cheat or glitch thing about it if you pay attention im only getting to play it on the weekends so far so dont expect me to talk about playing through again anytime soon (probably in january ๐Ÿ˜† )

Every TWO months… *grumbles* that’s like an infinity… and maybe only one role-playing over the summer! GAH! Only six role-plays a year! WAHHHH!!!!!

maybe I wasnt very clear (gasp! -_- ) . the role playing will start in one month and continue into the next one. in other words there will be role-playing every month, but there will only be a new one every other month.

Eh…Im not much into RPing.

well there are other things going on -_- like this there is a RP going on right now and yet we all arent RPing ๐Ÿ˜‰

My habd is tingly.

I mean my hand

ok but whyd you post that? O_o

He’s bored, albiet I have no idea why. And by far, I have been the most active person on the RPing article.

*shouts with a hoarse voice* What’s WRONG with you people?!

Im almost done with my 2nd playthrough on RD.

P.S: 2nd playthrough normal

I only play one chapter a day so im taking a while.

I cant play until the weekend if then. too much stuff to do u_u

Guess what? I can only play on the weekends, but I work like heak,so I earn alot of time.

Huh? You have to work earn your video gaming? I’m on my second playthrough, but not by choice. I had to restart it due to a certain someone not being able to kill a certain someone else.

I posted that because it was true, and I was bored.

I dont have time to be bored ๐Ÿ™‚ and happy about it. when I was bored it was soooooo depressing ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

hm you guys play fast.. but i asure you… i will win it first well, after my brother does. ๐Ÿ™‚

Hmm hmm. If it comes to a Zelda game, I beat it in less than a day. LOL.

Zelda was always too puzzle-ful for me; FE is pretty straightforward.

lynmaster1015 Said:Zelda was always too puzzle-ful for me

try oracle of ages @_@ . you’ll never think of puzzles the same way (though the game is fun ๐Ÿ™‚ ) .

Ive seen it but never really played. how can you say that Zelda is puzzl-ful when FE has so many stratagies and other things needed to win? ๐Ÿ˜‰

zelda has lots of hard things to do.. FE is a game where you must survive.. they are not the same. ๐Ÿ™‚

I understand where your coming from. i have several friends who don’t lik zelda because of the puzzles.

yeah, I’m not much of a puzzle solver, but I think very strategically/logically.

You play any tabletop games?

I play chess with my dad, who was the chess champion ‘in his day’… and I beat him once with two pawns and my king. Two pawns and a KING! Do you have any idea how hard that is when facing my dad? I tricked him…

And about Zelda… You just have to know wwhat your doing. I never really have trouble with the puzzle element, I just think of the situation from all sides.

a guide can be a savier. I always have a guide you know just in case….. only in very tricky situations. ^_^’

… That is sad. But, I can’t complain. I can’t beat LoZ the original, WITH a walkthrough!

thats because nobody can explain which buttons to press and when ๐Ÿ˜† .

but after I see what I have to do I never need the guide again. unless a year or so has passed. then I have no clue what to do. ๐Ÿ™‚

By table top game I didn’t mean Chess. That’s a board game, thats a little different. I mean like, Mageknight, Mechwarrior, Classic Battletech(koodos if yu know how to play that one), Warhammer 40,000, Warhammer Fantasy, that kind of stuff.

The original LoZ was too boring for me too finish.

i liked LoZ(much more then the newer ones anyways)

me two. ๐Ÿ˜› man that game was the best. that and phatom hour glass. ๐Ÿ˜‰

@ all: I have not played much of any LoZ game; I always get too frustrated.

@ SN: I have never heard of ANY of those games. Y R they called tabletop games?

@ UZM: Meet the chess master supreme of my town, ME! I WILL DESTROY ALL WHO FACE ME!!! No really, I am 3rd best youth chess player in TN 3 yrs. in a row. I suck @ checkers though.

Yes, I know, I’m a supernerd ๐Ÿ™‚ I have been previously told this… SEVERAL times. LOL

@ SOS: Sorry for DP, but when will the armory & shop be up?

should be up soon. Im not the BEST chess player but I dont think Im the worst.
Dont know what any of those games are so whatever.

i like chess.. but i could never beat my dad. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ @SOS: yeah i want my magics! open up the shop please!

The shops wont be open for some time. I have to redo the whole system and its going to take some time.

OHHHH!!!!!!!!! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Like totaly REDO the shops? So are they going to be like TBE shops or just a better version of what you already have?

I have to change the prices so they are the same as in fire emblem, and I have to make a new system with might,wieght,critical, and the like listed. I also have to make a bank and add a skill shop ๐Ÿ˜• .

SKILL SHOP! i love it!

Sweet, very VERY sweet. ๐Ÿ™‚

you know it. n_n

lets go back to talking about games.

anyone need to know about rekka no ken? eh?

hello :} thats FE7 right?

yeah i’ve herid about it before it is i think. and i’m not getting into flat games lately. -_-‘

what do ya mean by flat? O_o like totally 2D or what?

im on hector story and im not doin so good i need some tips

Hard normal or easy?

normal

I’ll see if I can help. what exactly is giving you a hard time?

the only people that can actually do some damage are hector and oswin. There are to many lance users and eliwood cant level up enough, actually anyone you get in eliwoods chapter sucks. im only on ch 14 but my eliwood is like lvl 4, and my rebecca is usally murdering everyone but she cant even kill soldiers.

yeah, the enemys are a lot more durable in hectors mode ๐Ÿ˜• . try to put rebecca by pegusus knights so she can get some easy kills in. also try to make oswin attack some things he cant kill in one hit, and then let one of your weaker people kill it.

another thing you may want to try in some boards is moving in a large group, with your weaker units being behind you high DEF units. that way they can ambush any enemys that dont die by attacking Hector/oswin/or an unequiped marcus, and then the High DEF units can take the front again.

ok thanx ill try that

you can also try laying oswin out for every body to attack then drawing the enemies away from their main group and falling on them with your people when they get close enough. have you been attacking them with your melee characters first and then your bowmen/ people with ranged weapons/attacks (magic)?

i usually try to weaken a unit with a ranged person first if the melee unit can finish him in one hit.

thats the smarter thing to do. but if your trying to get your weaker, long ranged units to level up you have to kind of baby sit them ๐Ÿ™‚ .

yea its the same thing if i want to level up a long range person i weaken with the melee and kill with the long range

Comments are closed.

