Fire Emblem Blog

Poll: Favorite Monster

Posted on: May 12, 2008

If you could be a monster from FE8 which would you be?

1) baal

2) bonewalker

3) cyclops

4) gargoyle

5) mauthe doog

6) mogall

By MatthewThief

62 Responses to "Poll: Favorite Monster"

i pick a mauthe doog!

I agree, MT, Mauthe Doog all the way.

I say Mogall. ^_^

Definitely Moogal; Mauthe Doogs are way too weak to have such low HP, and they can’t attack from a distance.

Also, I don’t mind seeing color ๐Ÿ˜‰

*checks choices* ah, my choice is not there… ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

I’m not really sure why, but I would want to be a bone walker. Just sounds really cool, I guess. I’m really bad at remembering which monster is which, but I like those Madusa looking things, too.

What about the centaur like creatures? Cause I would pick them, they can use both axes and bows.

A agrgoyle. Then I could FLYYYYYYYY!

Mogalls could float. ๐Ÿ˜€

Flotaing is not flying.

I say bonewalker… I imagine you wouldnt have to wait in line very often ^_^ .

some monsters were taken out so it wouldnt get overwhelming

@ Shingamininja:

Well still it would be funnier to float then fly.

You can fly? Yeah, well I can skydive w/o a parchute, and stop on a dime inches from the ground. Put that on and walk around in it! lol

If I were a gargoyle I could fly, and floting doesn’t really do you much good, its just like walinkg except you never step in dog poo.

Lol, that’s good. ^_^

Bonewalker. I’ve always been fascinated with those kinds of creatures. It’s impossible for them to exist. End of Story.

Well, duh its impossible. The world wouldn’t be so boring if it were possible.

Yeah, the world is bad enough as is.

If we had gargoyles and undead it would be more fun.

i say bael those things are huge nd theyre pretty strong

hm hm hm hm. Bael. Those things are fun.

YUCK! They’re gant spiders. I hate spiders.

I hate pretty much any type of bug.

Dude, yea I no how that is. I’m o.k. w/ spiders, but I’m TERRIFIED of ants. I know why too, when I was 3, I fell rump-first into a fire ant hill. Haven’t been able to stand them since.

Minnesota ROCKS HARDCORE!!! We don’t have ANY poisonous or dangerous bugs, except the Mosquito which carries Malaria and West Nile Virus, but only rarely, and there’s bug spray. We also don’t get any devastating natural disasters here, except Tornadoes but those usually don’t go very far in my region because of all the hills. And we have fairly mild climate too.

i hate spiders… id the ants bite?

and WIs pretty simmilar (since there so close and stuff)

No Tarvos, so I choose gargoyle. They rock for flying, using spears and lasting more than hounds and revenants.

Wisconsin is a pretty poisonous-free area. I cannot stand Hornets though. (Although I haven’t been stung by one bug yet!)

@ SL: well, try and keep it that way. Getting bit stinks. Bad. And it feels like that specific area has a temperture.

@ Bael: Yes, I realize that the Bael are giant spiders. But, that’s the point. Everyone hates spiders (which reminds me, has anyone seen Eight Legged Freaks?), including me. So, when I kill a Bael, I get the feeling of double success because of the fact that I killed an enemy that was a Giant Spider. It’s just that warm fuzzy feeling I get that drives me to destroy them. I can’t stand it if they have free-range though, like in a first-person shooter? If the spiders can move freely however they want, I quit. End of Story.

@ Gravemind:

Yes but thankfuly I haven’t been stung nor bit. So that’s nice.

whateve i think theyre kool

eh. I don’t freak when I see one, I’d just rather not be near it

oops! I italicized “it” instead of “near”

lol

@ Blacknight02:

You think Hornets are? Or Spiders in Fire Emblem?

Well, I think spiders are cute…no matter how creepy that sounds. I once wrote a fan-fiction about Nino and Jaffar called arachnophobia…

i wish i thought spiders were cute…

i meant the spiders in fire emblem my first choice wasn there so i picked the spiders

I pick Gargoyles. They rock. Period. In my country we have thousands of bug species that live freely and that frightens people. I guess I’m not that scared about bugs, but they’re so many that you’re scared of how many can have, like 5 different species living in one room.

gargoyles are cool but i wanted the tarvos but they werent a choice

Tarvo’s are technically Bael’s.

but.. tarvos are horsemen

Oops. I thought they were Bael’s. Then again I just remembered that they are called “Elder Bael’s”….

yea the tarvos are the giant man-horse things with axes

Yeah, now I remember perfectly. They are also annoying when they can weild Bow’s.

thats y i thought they were kool they were basically warriors with a giant move range

Yeah, I suppose Ross and Garcia didn’t cut it. ๐Ÿ˜†

garcia wasnt too good but ross was great i liked using him

Darn…. Uhhh…. It’s not up there. What about Draco Zombies?!?!

Hello. You must be new. About the poll, Saint of Sword’s already said if scroll up that to many Monster’s would make this poll to confusing.

Plus we try to avoid putting the hands down winners in polls ๐Ÿ˜› .

I like centaurs…I wish you could have recruited some monsters in SS. or just given some of the monsters personalitys. I mean…the great and powerful minions of the demon king cant as much as talk?!

And yet the Demon King can talk as much as he wants. Kind of cliche if you ask me. They should have made more monsters I think. And yeah, I would like to recruit a Entombed. ๐Ÿ˜›

Interesting. The Entombed remind me of Bonewalkers. Technically unable to exist, yet the concept itslf is so amazing, I would like to meet the person who first though of Undead things. Vampires especially interest me. (Speaking of which, has anyone seen Van Helsing? Wonderful movie. Combines a lot of old-fashioned literature into a brilliant movie, although pardon the sudden break-out.) Doesn’t even one the Fire Emblem games contain an element similar to vampires?

Not that I remeber. It’s not very Fire Emblem-ish.
You should be able to hire monsters at some places. Monsters that are not like the others. Some different monsters that were exiled from the DK’s minios due to “excessive kindness”or something like that. They aren’t necessarily good, just not bad like the others.

“Interesting. The Entombed remind me of Bonewalkers. Technically unable to exist, yet the concept itslf is so amazing, I would like to meet the person who first though of Undead things. Vampires especially interest me. (Speaking of which, has anyone seen Van Helsing? Wonderful movie. Combines a lot of old-fashioned literature into a brilliant movie, although pardon the sudden break-out.) Doesnโ€™t even one the Fire Emblem games contain an element similar to vampires?” Regardless if they are interesting, of course they aren’t real. Its only logical. And as to your question, I don’t think Vampires of any kind willcome in Fire Emblem.

The morphs act like vampires, sucking quintessence instead of blood. Sonia looks and acts like a vampire too. But Nintendo wouldn’t allow it for various reasons. They shoud have let you control cyclops.

It would be very cool to control any type of monsters, and they SHOULDN’T bring vampires to FE.

monsters would be cool to control but you had the dragons which was cool

cyclopts are funny!

Gargoyle.

And you spelled Bael wrong.

I Like Bael XD They’re Strong and have ltos of hp >:D XD
Kinda creepy too ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

Comments are closed.

